Forums
Forums >>> >>>
Talents, Professions, and Skills
Talents, Professions, and Skills

Daygone

User

hey comes my 2 cents...

again BACKUP BACKUP BACKUP

i was on a TBC server that everyday at a certains time the realm would go down for a backup.. and obviously the integrity of the backups... so whoever is incharge of that... lol l2do ur job.. u are more then welcome to contact me directly as i do this for a living... have a super day

PS. talent resets suck but gives ppl the oppurtunity to play with sepcs as most things are working on the server.. just a thought.. some silver lining..

There was a position opened mate. If u're complaining why didn't u apply to make sure they "do their job" ?

<Hidden>

User

I agree that for the most part, The NE staff does a decent job running a WoW server. I couldn't do it, and wouldn't want to. So I thank them for the parts they get right.

On the other hand, all of you saying we shouldn't complain when something really major goes horribly wrong because after all, we're getting it for free...need to stop trying to appear cool and consider other people's perspectives. If someone offered you a free house, and then your entire family were killed when it collapsed on them; that's really major gone horribly wrong. There's a reason to be upset. This is just a game, so it's not that big of a deal, right? But if someone offered you a free sandwich, and you spent the night going down on the toilet after eating it...you'd still be pretty bent out of shape.

I'm not bashing the staff, hopefully they learn from this screw up and don't make the same mistake twice. But for all those of you who keep telling everyone to quit crying and complaining. Please shut up. People who have lost stuff, regardless of how important it does or does not seem to YOU, have a reason to be upset. Let them be upset. It's no skin off your nose. Be sympathetic.

Merry Christmas
Happy Chanukah
Jolly Kwanzaa
whatever... I have to go get my sh*t back.

Daygone

User